skip navigation

Ten PDL Players in Running for MAC Hermann Trophy

12/01/2015, 11:30am EST

Current and former PDL players make up two-thirds of this year’s semifinalists

PDL Feature

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

The 2015 MAC Hermann Trophy semifinalists were announced Tuesday, and 10 players with PDL ties were named among the 15 semifinalists in NCAA Division I. They include the following:

Georgetown forward Brandon Allen (Baltimore Bohemians), who became the program leader in career goals with 50;
Dayton midfielder Amass Amankona (Charlotte Eagles), the Atlantic 10 MVP and Midfielder of the Year;
Syracuse midfielder Julian Buescher (K-W United FC), an All-ACC First Team selection;
North Carolina defender Jonathan Campbell (Sounders FC U23), who earned All-ACC First Team accolades;
Clemson midfielder Paul Clowes (Orlando City U23), the ACC Midfielder of the Year and All-ACC First Team selection;
UC Santa Barbara forward Nick DePuy (Real Colorado Foxes/Ventura County Fusion), the Big West Offensive Player of the Year for a second consecutive season;
Clemson defender Kyle Fisher (Portland Timbers U23), the ACC Defender of the Year and an All-ACC First Team selection;
Stanford forward Jordan Morris (Sounders FC U23), the PAC-12 Player of the Year and member of the U.S. Men’s National Team;
Seattle forward David Olsen (Sounders FC U23), who is second in the nation with 16 goals;
Stanford defender Brandon Vincent (Portland Timbers U23/Ventura County Fusion), the Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year

The MAC Hermann Trophy is the highest individual intercollegiate award administered by the NSCAA. This season’s trophy presentation and banquet will take place Jan. 8, 2016, at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

2015 Men’s MAC Hermann Trophy Semifinalists:
Brandon Allen, Sr., F, Georgetown (Baltimore Bohemians)
Amass Amankona, Sr., M, Dayton (Charlotte Eagles)
Julian Buescher, So., M, Syracuse (K-W United FC)
Jonathan Campbell, Sr., D, North Carolina (Sounders FC U23)
Mauro Cichero, So., M, SMU
Paul Clowes, Sr., M, Clemson (Orlando City U23)
Reagan Dunk, Jr., D, Denver
Nick DePuy, Jr., F, UC Santa Barbara (Real Colorado Foxes/Ventura County Fusion)
Kyle Fisher, Sr., D, Clemson (Portland Timbers U23)
Jack Harrison, Fr., M, Wake Forest
Fabian Herbers, Jr., F, Creighton
Jordan Morris, Sr., F, Stanford (Sounders FC U23)
David Olsen, So., F, Seattle (Sounders FC U23)
Timo Pitter, Sr., M, Creighton
Brandon Vincent, Sr., D, Stanford (Portland Timbers U23/Ventura County Fusion)

Tag(s): NEWS  Portland Timbers U23  Sounders FC U23  Ventura County Fusion  K-W United FC  Baltimore Bohemians  Charlotte Eagles  Features  Top Performers